Tuesday, September 28, 2021
HomeMusicVicetone Premieres Best of 2013 Mix

Vicetone Premieres Best of 2013 Mix

What a year for the childhood friends straight out of the Netherlands, joining the Dutch mix of world-famous DJs of the progressive house genre in what may be one of the breakout years of the century. Hitting DJ mag Top 100 at #60 for 2013, releasing multiple Top 10 charting singles on Beatport including “Stars” featuring the incredible vocals of Jonny Rose and coming off a 6-week sold out tour through North America with the renowned Nicky Romero that concluded in a festival that will go down in history, Tomorrowworld, the duo can truly look at 2013 as a year to remember. In honor of this killer, career-making year of success, Vicetone has put together a mix of their biggest hits of 2013 and has chosen to premiere it here and now on EDMTunes!

Vicetone End of Year Mix 2013 | Download

The mix displays how truly talented Ruben and Victor are, especially in the remix field, in which the pair are some of the best in the game. To start it off, they begin with their remix of Matthew Koma’s “One Night,” obviously featuring Mathew’s powerful vocals, to go along with that signature new-age progressive, Vice-tonian synth-play. The mix includes many of their other mind-blowing remixes as well as some of Vicetone’s noteworthy singles of the year such as “Chasing Time” featuring Daniel Gidlund and “Heartbeat” featuring¬†Collin McLoughlin. Additionally, the young DJs show off their mashing abilities with Bruno Mars’s hit single “Locked Out of Heaven” and Deborah Cox’s vocals from “Leave the World Behind” over probably Vicetone’s biggest hit of the year, “Tremble.” They utilize Ellie Goulding’s beloved tone from “Lights”over their instrumental version of “Hope,” originally including a recording of President Obama’s inspiring second-term victory speech. Vicetone will be performing at Tunnel Nightclub in the UK on NYE to kick off the start of their new road to success in 2014. Expect great things from these guys in the new year. Check out the mix and track list below:

1) One Night (Vicetone Remix) – Matthew Koma

2) Chasing Time – Vicetone feat. Daniel Gidlund

3) Not The Same Bulletproof (Vicetone Mashup) – Nicky Romero & Nilson vs. Eva Simmons vs. Vicetone

4) Symphonica Weapon (Vicetone Mashup) – Nicky Romero & Nilson vs. Eva Simmons Vs. Vicetone

5) Feed The Twenty Dada (Vicetone Mashup) – Dada Life vs. Swedish House Mafia vs. Vicetone

6) Legacy (Vicetone Remix) – Nicky Romero & Krewella

7) Beast – Vicetone vs. Nico Vega

8) Locked Out of Tremble Heaven (Vicetone Mashup)

9) A Light That Never Comes (Vicetone Remix) – Lincoln Park & Steve Aoki

10) Stars (Club Mix) – Vicetone feat. Jonny Rose

11) Heartbeat – Vicetone feat. Collin McLoughlin

12) Lights Of Hope (Vicetone Mashup) – Vicetone vs. Ellie Goulding

13) Reason (Vicetone Remix) – Hook N Sling vs. Nervo

14) The New Kings – Vicetone vs. Popeska

15) Hold On (Vicetone Club Mix) – Nervo



- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments