Monday, January 24, 2022
HomeMusic NewsGeorge Fitzgerald Releases "Full Circle" Ahead of First LP "Fading Love"

George Fitzgerald Releases “Full Circle” Ahead of First LP “Fading Love”


Coming off his hot and steamy remix of Jon Hopkins’ (2014 Essential Mix contender) “Open Eye Signal”, which was recently just premiered on Annie Mac’s show a couple of weeks ago, there is news that George Fitzgerald will be releasing his first-ever LP titled Fading Love.

The English DJ/producer who currently resides in Berlin, having release tunes on high profile labels like Scuba’s Hotflush and AUS, is heavily involved with Domino Recordings, is the label boss of ManMakeMusic and is also part of the BBC Radio 1 DJ family.

The album Fading Love, which was recorded in both London and Berlin, looks to stray away from the four-on-the-floor and according to the press release for the LP, will go in a more emotional journey from point A to point B. The title of the album refers to “the disintegration of a romantic relationship” and a “dwindling enthusiasm for music that so blindly ignored the more complicated realities of his own life.”


01. About Time
02. Full Circle
03. Knife To The Heart
04. Call It Love (If You Want To)
05. Beginning At The End
06. Shards
07. Your Two Faces
08. Crystalize
09. Miyajima
10. The Waiting

You can snag Fading Love from Double Six Records, a subsidiary of Domino, on April 27th, 2015.

James Harmon
Editor, Co-Owner/Label Manager for THNK TNK Records, 1/2 of Low Cut, hailing from Denver, Colorado
- Advertisment -

Most Popular