Josh Pan Drops 17 Track Album, “if youre reading this youre josh pan”


Josh Pan has been all over the news recently with the announcement that the producer is in fact a collective of 20 people. This includes 13 producers: Jai Wolf, Manila Killa, Y//2//K, Luca Lush, Dirty Chocolate, Pham, Madeaux, Harrison, Yung Bae, Cavalier, Whispa, Flamingosis, POLO. After this announcement, Y//2//K‘s management confirmed that this was all a joke and that Josh Pan is just one individual producing out of New York City. While it is unclear exactly who is producing for Josh Pan, it is obvious that whoever is doing it is supremely talented. The anonymous producer has been releasing music at an absurdly fast pace, churning out track after track in a continuous stream. A few days ago, Josh Pan dropped 17 tracks at once in an album titled, if youre reading this youre josh pan.

The album is a genre-bending masterpiece, seamlessly weaving in and out of hip-hop with the constant staple of impeccable production and chill beats. The album contains standout tracks such as “welcome to josh pan” and “i’ll never be diplo cuz i’m asian.” It features the vocals of various artists, notably blending Kendrick Lamar’s “Bitch Don’t Kill My Vibe” with Lana Del Ray’s “Summertime Sadness” on the track “kendrick and lana doing drugs in a dark room”. While Josh Pan’s increasing popularity may be partially a testament to his brilliant marketing tactics, there is no denying the producer’s exceptional abilities.