You Need To Hear These Epic Star Wars x Notorious B.I.G. Mashups


The worldwide hype around the release of the newest installment of the beloved Star Wars movie saga, Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens, is at an ultimate high, and fans aren’t hesitating to celebrate their excitement in extremely creative ways. One of the coolest fan-made tributes out there comes from production duo Richie Branson and Solar Slim, a.k.a. Otaku Gang, who created a free, 17 track mixtape that cleverly combines Star Wars’ iconic movie scores with classic verses from Biggie Smalls‘ beloved musical repertoire, entitled Life After Death Star (an equally sharp title that blends Biggie’s Life After Death album title and Star Wars insignia).

It becomes clear after hearing the first few songs of Life After Death Star that the guys of Otaku Gang aren’t just two dedicated fans of the sci-fi franchise and the legendary rapper, but incredibly thoughtful producers as well. They excelled in strategically rearranging and weaving together John Williams and Mark Griskey’s enchanting compositions and overlaying Biggie’s verses to come up with a truly classic mashup that’s impossible not to love.

Otaku Gang – Life After Death Star | Download

  1. Intro
  2. Ten Crack Commandments (Star Wars Remix)
  3. Victory (Star Wars Remix)
  4. Long Kiss Goodnight (Star Wars Remix)
  5. Party ‘N Bullshit (Star Wars Remix)
  6. Warning (Star Wars Remix)
  7. Niggas Bleed (Star Wars Remix)
  8. Suicidal Thoughts (Star Wars Remix)
  9. Dead Wrong (Star Wars Remix)
  10. Big Poppa (Star Wars Remix)
  11. Interlude
  12. N*ggas (Star Wars Remix)
  13. Nasty Boy (Star Wars Remix)
  14. Kick In The Door (Star Wars Remix)
  15. Machine Gun Funk (Star Wars Remix)
  16. G’s Perspective (Star Wars Remix)
  17. BK’s Finest (Star Wars Remix)