Electric Forest 2016 To Host Major Lazer, Porter Robinson & More


On February 2nd, members of the “Forest Family”, received Lineup Invitation cards, which contained some of the artists which would be revealed as part of Electric Forest‘s initial lineup. Members revealed their portion of the lineup using the #EF2016Reveal hashtag by way of social media platforms. Electric Forest promoted the deep-rooted sense of unity found at the festival, in their campaign that allowed for the “Forest Family” to reveal the partial lineup.

Today, however Insomniac’s, Electric Forest has revealed the official full roster of artists who will take to the Forest for the 2016 edition of the festival. This summer, Electric Forest will host performances by headliners Major Lazer, Adventure ClubBaauer, Gorgon City (Live), Porter Robinson (Live), in addition to three shows from The String Cheese Incident. Other acts listed on the roster include, AC Slater, Brillz, Gryffin, Lane 8, Mija, NGHTMRE, Slander, and What So Not. Electric Forest is sold out, and will take place in Rothbury Michigan, June 23rd through 26th. For more information about the festival, see here. Check out the full lineup for Electric Forest 2016 below!