Skrillex & Diplo Win Big At The Grammys



Well, it’s that time of year again. The 58th Annual Grammy Awards are finally here and some of the biggest names in dance music have received nominations. Skrillex and Diplo took home the awards for ‘Best Dance Recording’ and ‘Best Dance/Electronic Album’. The guys dominated 2015 with their Jack U project. Congrats to both of them!

These awards are just from the pre-telecast, so be sure to tune into the main attraction tonight at 8pm EST on CBS. There will be performances by Adele, Kendrick Lamar, Taylor Swift, The Weeknd, Rihanna, Lady Gaga and more. It’s also worth noting that Justin Bieber will be performing a live version of “Where Are U Now” alongside Diplo and Skrillex.


Best Dance Recording Grammy

• We’re All We Need
Above & Beyond Featuring Zoë Johnston
Andrew Bayer, Jono Grant, Tony McGuinness & Paavo Siljamäki, producers; Jono Grant, Tony McGuinness & Paavo Siljamäki, mixers

• Go
The Chemical Brothers
Tom Rowlands & Ed Simons, producers; Steve Dub Jones & Tom Rowlands, mixers

• Never Catch Me
Flying Lotus Featuring Kendrick Lamar
Steven Ellison, producer; Kevin Marques Moo, mixer
Track from: You’re Dead!
[Warp Records]

• Runaway (U & I)
Linus Eklöw, Christian Karlsson & Svidden, producers; Linus Eklöw, Niklas Flyckt & Christian Karlsson, mixers
Track from: Pharmacy
[Big Beat/Atlantic]

• Where Are Ü Now
Skrillex And Diplo With Justin Bieber
Sonny Moore & Thomas Pentz, producers; Sonny Moore & Thomas Pentz, mixers
Track from: Skrillex And Diplo Present Jack Ü
[Owsla/Mad Decent/Atlantic]

Best Dance/Electronic Album Grammy

• Our Love
[Merge Records]

• Born In The Echoes
The Chemical Brothers

• Caracal
[Capitol Records]

• In Colour
Jamie XX
[Young Turks Recordings]

• Skrillex And Diplo Present Jack Ü
Skrillex And Diplo
[Owsla/Mad Decent/Atlantic]


Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical Grammy

• Berlin By Overnight (CFCF Remix)
CFCF, remixer (Daniel Hope)
Track from: Berlin By Overnight
[Deutsche Grammophon]

• Hold On (Fatum Remix)
Bill Hamel & Chad Newbold, remixers (JES, Shant, & Clint Maximus)
[Intonenation Records]

• Runaway (U & I) (Kaskade Remix)
Ryan Raddon, remixer (Galantis)
Track from: Runaway (U&I) Remixes
[Big Beat/Atlantic]

• Say My Name (RAC Remix)
André Allen Anjos, remixer (Odesza Featuring Zyra)
Track from: Say My Name Remixes
[Counter Records]

WINNER: Uptown Funk (Dave Audé Remix)
Dave Audé, remixer (Mark Ronson Featuring Bruno Mars)
[RCA Records]


Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical Grammy


• Jeff Bhasker

• Ain’t Gonna Drown (Elle King) (T)

• Burning Doves (Mikky Ekko) (T)

• Burning House (Cam) (T)

• Grand Romantic (Nate Ruess) (A)

• Last Damn Night (Elle King) (T)

• Never Let You Down (Woodkid Featuring Lykke Li) (T)

• Runaway Train (Cam) (T)

• Uptown Special (Mark Ronson) (A)

• Dave Cobb

• Delilah (Anderson East) (A)

• Little Neon Limelight (Houndmouth) (A)

• Smoke (A Thousand Horses) (S)

• Something More Than Free (Jason Isbell) (A)

• Southernality (A Thousand Horses) (A)

• 3 (Honeyhoney) (A)

• Traveller (Chris Stapleton) (A)

• Diplo

• B**** I’m Madonna (Madonna Featuring Nicki Minaj) (S)

• Doctor Pepper (Diplo Featuring CL, Riff Raff & OG MacO) (S)

• Golden (Travie McCoy Featuring Sia) (S)

• Lean On (Major Lazer Featuring MØ & DJ Snake) (S)

• Peace Is The Mission (Major Lazer) (A)

• Skrillex And Diplo Present Jack Ü (Skrillex And Diplo) (A)

• Where Are Ü Now (Skrillex And Diplo With Justin Bieber) (T)

• Larry Klein

• Currency Of Man (Melody Gardot) (A)

• Freedom & Surrender (Lizz Wright) (A)

• Heartland (Indra Rios-Moore) (A)

• I’m Leaving You (Florence K) (A)

• Parker’s Place (Parker Bent) (A)

• Speaking In Tongues (Luciana Souza) (A)

• Tenderness (JD Souther) (A)

• Blake Mills

• Sound & Color (Alabama Shakes) (A)