The M Machine Announce Debut LP ‘Glare’



It’s been a little while since we heard new material from The M Machine. 2 years to be exact when they released their Just Like EP in 2014, which came after they debuted two back to back Metropolis EPs in 2012 and 2013 to critical acclaim. The wait might’ve been connected with Andy Coenen’s departure from the trio early last year. But now, the San Francisco-based duo, Ben Swardlick and Eric Luttrell, isn’t keeping us waiting any longer. They took to social media to post the cover for their future debut album titled Glare, captioning “An album for 2017.” While all of their past releases were under the OWSLA name, this one will be part of Mat Zo’s independent imprint Mat Zoo.

We may not know the exact day when the LP will drop next year. But we have a preview of 8 tracks from Glare via a 2 hour mix The M Machine produced under Best Frequency Forever. Check out the mix here and stay tuned for more information regarding their forthcoming LP.