Soulwax Announce New Album From Deewee

From Deewee

From Deewee

Finally, Soulwax is back in action after a long hiatus. Aside from producing a film score last year, they haven’t had any original material since 2008’s Part of the Weekend Never Dies. This changes that. The band, which centers around the Dewaele brothers from Ghent, also better known as 2ManyDJs, tackle the gap on content beautifully, drawing inspiration from their Transient Program For Drums And Machinery tour last year for creative avenue to produce the album.

Its title is From Deewee and they wanted to “record these songs live with the exact same setup, machines and musicians as… on the road.” Filling out to 12 tracks in length, 11 of them being new safe from the single “Transient Program For Drums And Machinery”, which was released last year, the album was astoundingly recorded in one session by a seven-piece band at the Dewaele brothers’ home studio located in Ghent. The range of instruments, effects and hardware is vast and we all can’t wait to hear the productions out live as the embark on a UK and European tour beginning in late March!

01. Preset Tense
02. Masterplanned
03. Missing Wires
04. Conditions Of A Shared Belief
05. Is It Always Binary
06. Do You Want To Get Into Trouble?
07. My Tired Eyes
08. Transient Program For Drums And Machinery
09. Trespassers
10. The Singer Has Become A Deejay
11. Here Come The Men In Suits
12. Goodnight Transmission