Zedd & The Chainsmokers Are Honorably Triumphant At The iHeartRadio Awards



Founded in 2014, the well-recognized and highly anticipated iHeartRadio Music Awards took place last night at The Forum in LA. The awards aim to celebrate the beloved music heard throughout the year across iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide. Electronic dance music fans left feeling happy and satisfied. Zedd and The Chainsmokers, two of EDM’s most iconic acts, took home well-deserved honors.

The big-name EDM superstars, both nominated in diverse and numerous categories, came out as winners with some seriously impressive defeats. The ‘Clarity‘ musician crushed The Chainsmokers, Cheat Code and Clean Bandit to take home the “Dance Song of the Year” for his chart-topping hit with Alessia Cara, ‘Stay‘. The dynamic American duo won the “Best Collaboration” category for ‘Something Just Like This‘ featuring Coldplay. They also took home the award for “Dance Artist of the Year”.

If you’re trying to relive the excitement from the awards, check out the social media posts from the artists below. The acceptance speeches as well as a personal thank you to the dedicated fan can also be found below.

Congratulations to the deserving artists. We look forward to next year’s event to see which artists comes out on top among the rest!