Pendulum Release Their First Album Since 2011 Titled ‘The Reworks’


Pendulum – The Reworks (Minimix)

Back in March, Australian drum and bass group, Pendulum, announced they were working on a 13-track remix album entitled ‘The Reworks‘. It would include reworks of the group’s greatest hits and personal favorite tracks. They revealed a track list that included SkrillexNoisia, Pegboard Nerds, ATTLAS, Moby and much more.

This diverse lineup of innovative remixes makes this compilation shine. These will be some of Pendulum’s most beloved tracks. ‘The Reworks’ is their first album since their hiatus back in 2011. Wait no longer because the full album is yours for the taking!

Founded by Rob Swire, Gareth McGrillen, and El Hornet in 2002, Pendulum originated in Perth, Australia. The band later expanded to include members Ben Mount, Peredur ap Gwynedd, and KJ Sawka. The electronic rock band is notable for their drum and bass style, but also their distinctive mixing of electronic music with hard rock. They also experimented with the industrial rock, punk, and electronic rock genres.

With much background in previous metal and rock bands, it’s no wonder that fans of this group come from progressive rock/metal factions. This is what inspired the fusion of multiple genres of music together in their productions. Every group needs to go through their growing pains. When Rob and Gareth split off to become Knife Party, we didn’t know if their drum and bass would ever come back. However, they’ve come a long way since their 2005 debut studio album, ‘Hold Your Colour‘.

After reuniting as a live band at Ultra Music Festival, Miami in 2016, we knew something else would be coming. Since then, they have toured multiple festivals across the globe and announced new music plus tour dates. If this album is any indication of that, we can’t wait for what’s next!

You can listen to the new album below and order it here.