New Deadmau5 EP Coming July 13


Mau5ville: Level 1

 Mau5Ville: Level 1 Coming July 13

New Deadmau5 music has been hard to come by these days. Between having recently released his Orchestral album, and revealing he is scoring a film, the Mau5 seems to be keeping himself busy. Unfortunately the spring album he teased never came about, but we thankfully are going to be getting something just as good.

Deadmau5 recently released a bit of news for us and it’s a full EP of music. Since this is deadmau5 we have to assume he named it Mau5ville just to irk Eric Prydz a bit, who has his own label called Mouseville. It should be noted that the highly anticipated follow-up to 2008’s ‘Ghost N Stuff’, Monophobia, is included on Mau5ville: Level 1 . The EP will feature an extended version of Monophobia as well as three remixes. The remixes in question are those of ATTLAS, Latroit, and Rinzen.

In total, ‘Mau5ville: Level 1′ will contain 8 tracks. It will also feature a new solo Deadmau5 track titled ‘Nyquist‘. Surprisingly, collabs with both GTA and Getter are included on it. These are two artists’ that you wouldn’t normally see on Mau5trap. While it definitely is an odd site, it makes us look forward to ‘Mau5ville: Level 1′ that much more. The EP will be available everywhere July 13, and can be pre-saved here.