R3HAB & Jocelyn Alice – Radio Silence EP


r3hab radio silence ep

R3HAB & Jocelyn Alice – Radio Silence EP

A few months back, we were treated to the sultry sounds of R3hab‘s ‘Radio Silence.’ The groovy track features the vocals of none other than the exceptionally talented Jocelyn Alice. Today sees the release of the Radio Silence EP, a 6-track remix album. In addition to the original, listeners now have five other versions to satiate the palate.

While we are familiar with the tropical house-flavored Ryan Riback Remix, ‘Radio Silence’ gets taken on from four other angles. Featured on the Radio Silence EP are King Arthur, Rainer + Grimm, D-Wayne, and Matthew Hill.

Kicking up the BPMs a notch, the King Arthur Remix starts off hot. As the vocals fade, the kick hits with a thumping bass line. A fusion of upbeat house and eclectic synth work gives a truly unique sound to the track. For the Rainer + Grimm Remix, we have a stark contrast right out of the gate. Possessing tropical house nuance as well, we are treated to a funky and vibrant tune that is suited for a summertime pool party.

The D-Wayne Remix incorporates future and bass house elements for a completely fresh take. The nasty intro bottoms out to open up for Alice’s vocals. Some crafty piano work accompanies the vocals all the way to the drop, which has dance floor slayer written all over it. Upbeat and fierce, this is probably our favorite take off the original. The Matthew Hill Remix is a more traditional deep house track. Pumping bass mixed expertly to provide amazing vibes, it provides a nice bookend to the EP.

Check out the full R3hab Radio Silence EP below on Spotify. Which track is your favorite take off the original?