Armin van Buuren Announces GAIA Album Drops Next Week


The long-awaited Armin van Buuren GAIA album is finally here. Armin van Buuren and Benno de Goeij rebooted the darker trance alias this past fall during ADE with their Moons of Jupiter showcase. After some Instagram teasing over the past few weeks, Armin dropped the bomb on Thursday’s ASOT episode.

GAIA: Moons of Jupiter will be released on June 21, and Armin shared 3 singles from the album on the ASOT radio show. The singles are all named after Jupiter’s moons and the first is “Euporie“. He also played “Europa” and “Carpo“. The album consists of 21 brand new tracks! As Armin has told us before, GAIA focused on darker, heavier, techier trance and you won’t be finding any vocal singles on this album. He meant for the album to be a journey and explore his roots with ambient, melodic techno, dark techno, and more. Take a listen below.