House Legend Proxy Returns With Night Bass Records EP ‘Collusion’


Russian House music legend Proxy burst onto the scene in 2011 earning respect from icons like Justice, Soulwax, and Erol Alkan for his astonishing, severe tracks like “Decoy,” the massive 2011 hit “Raven,” and “Dance in Dark” which was part of his 2013 debut opus, Music From The East Block Jungles. Now he’s back from a year-long hiatus with his diverse, 4-track ‘Collusion EP’ on Night Bass Records featuring AC Slater and more. 

A proper legend who has played all over the world including high-profile performances at Coachella, EDC Las Vegas, France’s I Love Techno, Creamfields, HARD Summer, and many more, Proxy has most recently released “Break Your Skull” with Lektrique, the Stupid Serious EP in March 2018, and the Language Barrier EP later that year. His new ‘Collusion’ EP begins with “Have Some Fun” with Night Bass Records label head, AC Slater, then speeds up with the euphoric bass house cut “No More.” The adventure peaks with “Fitness” and its huge basslines then comes to a dramatic close with “Poltora,” a collaboration with well-known Russian producer DZA which is a taste of Proxy’s new flavor of tech house. Keep an eye out for the producer in 2020!