mau5trap Releases New Compilation Album ‘we are friends vol. 009’


2019 has come & gone, and within the year there was loads of new music. In regards to new music, we are currently in an age where new trends & artists seem to be emerging almost monthly. With that being said, there is one label that is still excelling at staying ahead of the game. That label is none other than deadmau5‘s imprint, mau5trap. For a perfect example of what I’m talking about, look no further than their new compilation album titled we are friends vol. 009.

we are friends vol. 009 opens up straightaway with a track from the mau5trap head honcho himself. With an almost 6-minute running time, ‘ASEED‘ falls more on the artist’s experimental side and features some pretty neat sound design. As far as the rest of the compilation, there is music from label mainstays such as Bentley Dean, Julian Gray, and Ashe. As far as new additions to the roster, there are many. A few of these include Corvbad, Egomorph, and Speaker Honey.

we are friends vol. 009 features a whopping 23 tracks. If you’re into all things deadmau5, or just into good music, this is a compilation album that you do not want to miss. we are friends vol. 009 is now out on mau5trap, which you can stream below. Enjoy!