Armin van Buuren Releases ASOT 950 Official Album


We’re officially a week out from A State of Trance 950 tour kickoff in Utrecht! And as if fans were not excited enough already, Armin van Buuren has just released the official album for this long-awaited ASOT950 milestone event.

Featuring a total of 40 tracks, the ASOT 950 compilation features the likes of Andrew Rayel, Markus Schulz, Giuseppe Ottaviani, and many other talents in the trance and progressive space. Some of these artists will also be sharing the stage with Armin at Jaarbeurs next Saturday.

The Tracks

For good reason, such as being the ASOT 950 anthem, Armin van Buuren’s ‘Let The Music Guide You‘ kicks off the artfully curated track list. Then comes Andrew Rayel’s ‘Take All Of Me,’ a beautiful melodic track featuring trance songstress HALIENE.

Another track that had been long-awaited among trance fans is Ben Gold‘s ‘Come Home‘. With his second album Sound Advice: Chapter 2 performing so well and an upcoming set at ASOT with over 50% unreleased music, Ben Gold can always be counted on to deliver a dance floor banger.

Needless to say, there are also remixed tracks from Armin’s own Balance album, notably Jorn Van Deynhoven‘s extended remix of ‘Phone Down’ and the Fisherman extended remix of ‘Runaway‘ (feat. Candace Sosa). Fisherman will also be playing a B2B set with his girlfriend Nifra at ASOT 950, whose track ‘The New Breed’ is featured as the fifth track of the album.

Another noteworthy track is ‘Ave Maria‘ by Markus Schulz, which features once again the angelic vocals of HALIENE. Schulz debuted the track in last year’s ASOT 900 event in Madrid in memory of his late mother. It also marks the first time the beautifully world-known tune officially entered the realm of electronic music.

Richard Durand also makes it to the list with ‘Legends Of The Moon’, a tune that channels high levels of trance energy into an iconic track. Durand created the 2018 ASOT Tune of the Year, ‘The Air I Breathe’, as well as a close second in 2019, ‘Save You’.

Finally, an alias that fans of ASOT always love to hear, Key4050, also has a featured track. Their latest single ‘Exposure’, is an energetic crowd-pleaser that once again nods to John O’Callaghan and Bryan Kearney‘s alliance.

Obviously, there are many other amazing tracks in the album (full track list below), so check them out here on your favourite streaming platform! Also, a limited number of tickets are still available for ASOT 950, which takes place on February 15 in Utrecht. Grab yours here if you haven’t yet!

ASOT 950 Official Album Track List:

01 Armin van Buuren – Let the Music Guide You (ASOT 950 Anthem)
02 Andrew Rayel & HALIENE – Take All Of Me
03 Markus Schulz & Alina Eremia – You Light Up The Night (Richard Durand Remix)
04 Aly & Fila with JES – I Won’t Let You Fall (Uplifting Mix)
05 Nifra & Fisherman – The New Breed (Airwalk Festival 2019 Anthem)
06 Rub!k feat. Christina Novelli – Never Grow Old
07 Alexander Popov – Newborn
08 Ben Gold & HVNNAH – Come Home
09 Ilan Bluestone – Mama Africa
10 PROFF – For The Last Time
11 Estiva – Metamorphoses
12 Rodg – Signs
13 Bluum – Farpoint
14 Grum – Tomorrow
15 Solarstone – Sky
16 Sound Quelle – Astrux
17 Elevven x Ruben De Ronde – Lucky Penny
18 Beatsole – Raindrops
19 Giuseppe Ottaviani – Empty World
20 Day.Din – No Way Out

01 Armin van Buuren feat.Candace Sosa – Runaway (Fisherman Remix)
02 Aly & Fila with Chris Jones – Breathe
03 Markus Schulz & HALIENE – Ave Maria
04 Richard Durand – Legends Of The Moon
05 Ahmed Helmy – The King’s Groove
06 David Forbes – Drift
07 Armin van Buuren feat. Garibay – Phone Down (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
08 Simon Patterson feat. Lucy Pullin – Blink
09 Tempo Giusto – Dakini
10 ReOrder & STANDERWICK pres. SkyPatrol – Shut Up!
11 Alexander Popov – Togu
12 Key4050 – Exposure
13 Morten Granau – Scope
14 Captain Hook – Desert Adventure
15 Day Din & Waio – Action Jackson
16 Ace Ventura – Hello?
17 DRYM – Rogue
18 Coming Soon!!! Feat. Khardiac – Here We Are
19 Ritmo – Flow
20 Andrew Rayel x Chukiess & Whackboi – Kick, Bass & Trance