Friday, May 20, 2022
HomeMusic NewsCrankdat & VOID(0) Team Up On 'Poppin' New Release

Crankdat & VOID(0) Team Up On ‘Poppin’ New Release

One of bass music’s most prominent names, Crankdat, just teamed up with up-and-comer, VOID(0). Their brand new collaboration, ‘Poppin‘, sees its release on Kannibalen Records. In short, this collaboration is POPPIN’!

I’m a fan of heavy dubstep music, and this tune satisfies that craving and delivers even more. It starts off with rave-y stabs, hype vocals, and groovy melodies. It transitions into a heavy, percussion-filled buildup until it releases into a monstrous dubstep drop. It’s mostly dubstep-centered, but has its own influences of hard trap music, which is innovative for the record. No less than 30 seconds after the first drop, ‘Poppin‘ turns into a fast-paced, high-octane 150 BPM banger! It’s no secret that I’m a die-hard fan of hard dance music, so this was a special treat. After the first half of the second drop, the 4×4 beats turn into a half-time bass monster. If you think that’s all, you’re in for a pleasant surprise. The last drop is a wonky bass and hard trap hybrid smasher.

Overall, this is one of the crazier records I’ve heard released this year. In a time where it’s hard to find excitement for music due to zero live shows, it’s awesome that artists like Crankdat and VOID(0) are still releasing innovative and unique records for us. For me, this record made me want to start jumping around and “break the rail”, as the bass heads say. You absolutely don’t want to miss this tune, so you can stream it right now here or down below! For the fans of straight bass music, this release is accompanied by a special VIP version of the original 😉 Enjoy, bass fam!

Josue Paredes
My name's Josue Paredes. I love all genres of dance music, but more specifically, I have a heart for hard dance music. Full-time student at UCSB. Radio programmer for KCSB FM in Santa Barbara E-mail:
- Advertisment -

Most Popular