Cheat Codes Release Debut Album ‘Hellraisers, Pt. 1’


After years of making smash hits such as “No Promises (featuring Demi Lovato)” and “Only You (featuring Little Mix)”, Cheat Codes released their highly anticipated debut album Hellraisers, Pt. 1 last week. 

The Los Angeles trio consists of KEVI, Trevor Dahl, and Matthew Russell. They have gained attention from both EDM fans and pop music lovers with high-charting singles such as “Sex” with Kriss Kross Amsterdam.

Hellraisers, Pt. 1 features a huge roster of artists such as Tinashe, Au/Ra, and Marc E. Bassy. The lead single “Lean On Me (featuring Tinashe)” is a catchy and chill track that also shows off their impressive vocals. Other new songs include the addicting “Wish It Was Me (featuring Au/Ra)” and “Mathematics” which compares a complicated relationship to math.

The rest of the album includes tracks released before the album such as “On My Life”, “Do It All Over (featuring Marc E. Bassy)”, “Stay (featuring Bryce Vine)”, “Between Our Hearts (featuring CXLOE)”, “Heaven”, “No Chill (featuring Lil Xxel)”, “Hate You + Love You (featuring AJ Mitchell)”, and “Washed Up”.

Check out their debut album and check out the lead single “Lean On Me (featuring Tinashe)”.